Baseball NL handed out its awards for the past season in the province.

The senior/junior player of the year was Scott Goosney of the Shamrocks in the St. John’s senior baseball setup.

The Minor player of the year Daniel Hogarth

Female player of the year Claire Butt

Minor Coach of the year Charles Dyke

Senior/Junior coach. The late Steve Phillips of St Johns who died suddenly this season

Minor Umpire of the year Aaron Pilgram

Senior/Junior Umpire of the year Scott Mosher of Corner Brook

Les Noseworthy award executive of year Darrin O’Quinn of Corner Brook


Three people also inducted into the baseball hall of fame, Glen Butt, Gary Furlong and Rob Finn