The 2016 Breen’s Jubilee Women’s Soccer champion is Holy Cross/Avalon Ford .


Holy Cross Avalon Ford ended the eight year reign by  CBS Kirby United Pleasantville Legion with a 1-nothing victory at the King George Fifth Field Saturday. Hanah Rivkin had the goal at 71 minutes and Jamie Crocker gets the shutout. During the regular season Holy Cross had four wins and a tie in the five meetings between these clubs. 

Both these teams will compete in the national championships in St. John’s in October.

The Regular season award winners were named. 

MVp regular season. Hanah Rivkin
Top defender. Paula Whitten
Most spirited. Kathy Hurley
Top scorer. Shared by Jessie noseworthy and malorie harris
Coach of year. Dragen Mirkovic
Rookie of year. Jillian Lahey
The all star team also named 

All star selections

Jessie Noseworthy.

Malorie Harris

Hanah Rivkin

Nicole Torraville

Jenny Tiller

Alyssa Armstrong

Teri Murphy

Paula Whitten

Michelle Ward

Keisha Young

Jamie Crocker