ICECAPS RELEASE 4

 

ICE CAPS LOGOThe St. John’s Ice Caps released four players Sunday following their completion of pre season games against the Toronto Marlies.

Released are Calin Wild, Travis Brown, Jamid Watson and Ben Goss.

The Ice Caps, the farm team of the Montreal Canadiens, open their season on the road Saturday when they play in Hartford. They play game two of the weekend Saturday in Bridgeport.

They open their home season October 16th against Rochester.

 

The Ice Caps won the Coleman Cup, the pre-season exhibition season against the Toronto Marlies. Game three in the series—played in Gander—saw the Ice Caps win the final game 5-4 in a shootout.

Gabriel Dumont, which the goaltender on the bench in favour of an extra attacked, scored the game tying goal with 1.9 seconds left in regulation time. Three on three overtime settle nothing so the game went to a shootout. Daniel Carr gets the winning goal in that shootout for the 5-4 win.

 

Date Home Visitor Time
Saturday Oct 10 2015 Hartford St. John’s 8:30pm NDT
Sunday Oct 11 2015 Bridgeport St. John’s 6:30pm NDT
Friday Oct 16 2015 St. John’s Rochester 7:30pm NDT
Saturday Oct 17 2015 St. John’s Rochester 7:30pm NDT
Tuesday Oct 20 2015 St. John’s Binghamton 7:30pm NDT
Wednesday Oct 21 2015 St. John’s Binghamton 7:30pm NDT
Saturday Oct 24 2015 St. John’s Bridgeport 7:30pm NDT
Sunday Oct 25 2015 St. John’s Bridgeport 4:00pm NDT
Wednesday Oct 28 2015 Lehigh Valley St. John’s 8:35pm NDT
Friday Oct 30 2015 Lehigh Valley St. John’s 8:35pm NDT
Saturday Oct 31 2015 Hershey St. John’s 8:30pm NDT