Holy Cross defeated Mount Pearl 3-1 to claim the provincial Masters A Soccer title. Shane Antle, Jay Babstock and Jim Fleming did the scoring for Holy Cross. Warren Norris replied for the Mount Pearl  squad.

Karl Reddy was named the tournament’s most valuable player.

Cooper Heating/Dewalt won the B championship edging CBS 3-2 on penalty kicks. The teams were tied after regulation. In regulation time Lorand Acatlynch and Gary Walsh netted the goals while Keith Rideout and Dion Brushett replied for CBS.

Steve Oliver of the championship team was named the MVP of this tournament.

C-B-S edged Coast 4-3. Gary Ralph with a pair of goals for the winners.