The Shamrocks Baseball Association handed out its awards for the 2017 Intermediate and Senior Baseball season.


The Team also presented the Edgar Hartery Memorial award to two individuals who were instrumental in establishing the Shamrocks Baseball teams.


The Edgar Hartery award went Mike Squires ( posthumously) and John Byrne. Squires of course passed away last year and had set up the Shamrocks Athletic Association and was the driving force behind that organization. Byrne also a tired worked for the Association and also helped in the formation of the Baseball team.


The award winners for the past season are


Top pitcher -Josh Fifield (int. )   

Scott Goosney and Mattie Murphy ( sr )


Top hitter – Parker Gulliver ( int – .583 )    

Andrew Symonds ( sr. …448 )


MVP reg. season – Dylan Mackenzie ( int. )  

Brent Power ( sr. )


MVP playoffs  – Ben Murphy ( int. )    

Scott Goosney ( sr)


Gold Glove Award – Dylan Mackenzie (int )

Brent Power ( sr )


Best Performance  – Scott Goosney – no hitter  – 53 pitches in 7 innings!


Unsung Hero Award – Scott Stockley