ball hockey logo

NL Ball Hockey Association
2016 Provincial Youth Championships

A total of 27 teams played in 2016 Provincial Championships in St. John’s held July 7 – 10. Games were played at Feildian Gardens and Twin Rinks, which included a schedule of 64 games. Competition was held in following Divisions:
U11 – 8 teams (First time for this Division)
U13 – 7 teams
U15 – 8 teams
U17 – 4 teams

U11 Division

Southlands Surge defeated Grand Falls Windsor Chiefs 3 to 2 in Championship game.
Nick Trowbridge scored 2 goals for winners, Logan Smith other goal scorer
Adam Brace and Ian Wall scored for Chiefs

U13 Division

Bouncers (Metro League St. John’s) defeated Grand Falls Windsor Chiefs 2 to 0 in championship Game.
Eric Valone recorded shutout, goals scored by Ben Williams and Zack Dean

U15 Division
Bay Roberts defeated Gander 3 to 0 in Championship Game. Riley Petten recorded shutout. Josh Neil scored 2 goals, Luke Ackerman the other.

U17 Division

Travellers (Metro League St. John’s) defeated Bouncers (Metro League St. John’s) 5 to 1 in Championship Game.
Goal scorers for winners: Christian Watts (2), Ryan Fahey, Jacob Eddy, Matthew bishop
Ryan Murley scored for Bouncers