med-ballsinbagThe Corner Brook Baseball League has it’s annual awards presentation set for Friday night at 7:30 at Club 64 on Broadway.


The highlight of the night will be the naming of the league’s most valuable player for the 2015 season.


The nominees for the various awards are


Regular Season MVP
Darren Colbourne (Hawks)
Myles Vincent (Monarchs)
Playoff MVP
Steve Hynes (Aces)
Mike Simms (Hawks)
Most Improved
Des Ball (Marlins)
Matt Colbourne (Hawks)
Steve Kelly (Aces)
Colton Kennedy(Monarchs)
Most Spirited
Daniel McCarthy (Marlins)
Ryan Park (Marlins)
Matt Prosper (Monarchs)
Tyler Wells (Marlins)


The top batter and top pitcher are based on stats and therefore known already. The rookie of the year category only received 1 nominee.


The Association will be  recognizing other Baseball NL winners Aaron Pilgrim and Scott Mosher for their umpiring in 2015 and we have invited Claire Butt from Pasadena who won the province’s top minor female player of the year.


Finally there are a number of teams being recognized.


Corner Brook Barons 12U Girls who won Gold at Mary Tavenor Memorial in the 1st year girls baseball was featured at that event


Corner Brook Senior Barons who won Senior B Provincial Title